425-373-1987
follow us:
Explore our online directory

Food & Supplements > Gluten-Free Food

Restaurants, grocery stores, and health-food stores that offer gluten-free foods.

Gluten is a protein in wheat, rye and barley. It is found mainly in foods but may also be in other products like medicines, vitamins and even the glue on stamps and envelopes. A gluten-free diet is essential for people who have celiac disease or dermatitis herpetiformis (a gluten induced skin sensitivity). Some people may choose to follow a gluten-free diet for other reasons. A gluten-free diet involves the avoidance of foods made from or containing wheat, rye, barley and usually, oats. Some doctors say oats may be permitted, although The Coeliac Society advise against the inclusion of oats in a gluten-free diet.

Reading: Travel as a Gluten-Free Diner